Wednesday, 6 June 2007

Intervallum 44 - Molotov Cocktail

Paris - Sonic Jihad

Here Paris returns with his most pointedly-focused and brutal condemnation of the ills of society to date. Waging righteous warfare (hence the title) on all that he perceives as being wrong with the world in this current political climate of manufactured fear and "War on Terror," he covers such issues as the New World Order, the manmade origins of AIDS, military lies and propaganda, police brutality and the embarrassing state that hip hop is currently in. The first single, "What Would You Do?" has already been a lightning-rod for controversy in the United States, garnering coverage from such notable sources as MTV2, The New York Times and MSNBC for its suggestion that the Bush Administration played a key role in orchestrating the terror attacks of September 11, 2001. And it doesn't stop there -- the album also features progressive hip-hop visionaries Dead Prez, Public Enemy and Kam. Add dancehall sensation Capelton to this already impressive lineup and you have a potent molotov cocktail of an album ready to explode.

1. Ave Bushani
2. Field Nigga Boogie
3. Sheep To The Slaughter
4. Spilt Milk
5. Tear Shit Up
6. Freedom
7. Ain't No Love
8. Lay Low
9. Life Goes On
10. You Know My Name
11. Evil
12. AWOL
13. Agents Of Repression
14. What Would You Do?
15. How We Do
16. Freedom - (The Last Cell remix)

Chillout !