Saturday, 21 July 2007

Intervallum 54 - Hottest Newcomer In The Industry

Rugged Intellect - Renaissance Music: The Introduction

Hailing from Montreal, Canada, Rugged's multi-lingualism combined with his multisyllabic, relentless rhyme schemes position him as a unique voice in the hiphop industry. Production is handled by Domingo, Buckwild (DITC), Memo (Molemen), Montreal's Apokalyptik and Executive Producer Adam Sampler. The album was given 3.5 MICS in THE SOURCE MAGAZINE (May 2007), quite an accomplishment for an independent new artist with no major label backing.

01. Blindtitel
01. Introduction
02. It Is What It Is
03. Say Goodbye
04. Guaranteed feat. Rock (Heltah Skeltah)
05. Biter's Block
06. DBA feat. RA The Rugged Man
07. Gonna Move
08. Life I Love
09. All Fair feat. Kool G Rap
10. By Any Means
11. Break 'Em Off
12. Next Dose feat. Ras Kass
13. Interlude
14. Real Recognize Real
15. Like That feat. AG (D.I.T.C.)
16. Truth and Consequences
17. Bonus Track: Biters Block Remix
18. Bonus Track: Say Goodbye Remix feat. Sean Price, Party Arty (DITC), Rustee Juxx (Boot Camp) & Solomon Childs (Wu-Tang)

Chillout !